Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Cinemalaya 2012 List of Winners

The Cinemalaya 2012 winners were revealed Sunday night, July 29, during the festival's awards ceremony held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP).

Here is the complete list of the 8th Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival winners in 3 categories:


  • Best Film: “Victor”
  • Special Jury Prize: “Manenaya”
  • Audience Choice: “Rueda”
  • Best Director: Sheron Dayoc “As He Sleeps”
  • Best Screenplay: Sigrid Andrea Bernardo “Ang Paghihintay sa Bulong”


  • Audience Choice: “Bwakaw”
  • Special Jury Prize: “Kamera Obskura”
  • Best Film: “Posas”
  • Best Director: Raymond Red “Kamera Obskura”
  • Best Actress: Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen, Judy Ann Santos & Agot Isidro (ensemble) “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
  • Best Actor: Eddie Garcia “Bwakaw”
  • Best Supporting Actress: Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen, Judy Ann Santos & Agot Isidro (ensemble) “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
  • Best Supporting Actor: Art Acuna “Posas”
  • Best Screenplay: Jose Javier Reyes “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
  • Best Cinematography: Albert Banzon “Kalayaan”
  • Best Production Design: Adolfo Alix Jr. “Kalayaan”
  • Best Editing: Vanessa de Leon “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
  • Best Original Musical Score: Diwa de Leon “Kamera Obskura”
  • Best Sound: Ditoy Aguila “Kalayaan”
  • *NETPAC Awardee: "Bwakaw," Jun Robles Lana


  • Audience's Choice: "Ang Nawawala," Marie Jamora
  • Special Jury Prize: "REquieme!" Loy Arcenas
  • Best Film: "Diablo," Mes de Guzman
  • Best Sound: Mike Idioma and Addis Tabong ("Aparisyon")
  • Best Original Musical Score: Mikey Amistoso, Diego Mapa and Jazz Nicolas ("Ang Nawawala")
  • Best Editing: John Wong and Rona delos Reyes ("The Animals")
  • Best Production Design: Benjamin Payumo ("Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino")
  • Best Cinematography: Tristan Salas ("Diablo")
  • Best Screenplay: Rody Vera ("REquieme!")
  • Best Supporting Performance of an Actor: Joross Gamboa ("Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino")
  • Best Supporting Performance of an Actress: Anita Linda ("Sta. Nina")
  • Best Performance of an Actor: Kristoffer King ("Oros")
  • Best Performance of an Actress: Ama Quiambao ("Diablo")
  • Best Director: Mes de Guzman ("Diablo")
  • *NETPAC Awardee: "Diablo," Mes de Guzman

*Network for Promotion of Asian Cinema (NETPAC)

Please Feel FREE to SHARE this post with your FRIENDS...


  1. napanood kp ang kamera obskura at mga mumunting lihim. sulit naman at deserved manalo ang mga taong nanggaling sa 2 pelikulang ito.

    nagkataon lang talaga na nakakarindi ang lakas ng sound ng kamera obskura sa mall na pinanooran ako. pero never the less, ang espesyal ng pelikulang ito.


Thank you so much for taking time to read and leaving comments.

All comments posted on ZoomScanner are moderated and will be approved only if they are on-topic and not abusive. Avoid including website URLs in your comments.

Be sure to check back again because I do make every effort to reply your comments here.


All videos posted on readblitz.blogspot.com were hosted on third party streaming service and websites available freely on the internet. Readblitz.blogspot.com only contains embedded links and all visual contents solely belongs to its respective owners. Readblitz.blogspot.com do not host or upload any videos, films or media files.

Readblitz.blogspot.com provides no warranty, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy, reliability or completeness of furnished data. Therefore, Readblitz.blogspot.com accepts no responsibility for any errors concerning the generation of the official results by the PRC. Results posted here are deemed unofficial. We recommend that you check the website of the Professional Regulations Commissions for the official results. Readblitz.blogspot.com is not in any way connected with the Professional Regulations Commission.

All photos found on this site are not owned by www.readblitz.blogspot.com and are taken from sources made available to the public. Credit is given when known for all material found throughout this website.