.

Facebook Warning: Fake Photo Notifications Contain Malware


Facebook users Beware! Be careful about opening emails that claim you have been tagged in a Facebook photo, because you might be that the next potential victim of a malware attack, according to a security expert.













Think twice before clicking on the links.

Here's what a typical email looks like:


"If you click on the link in the email, you are not taken immediately to the real Facebook website. Instead, your browser is taken to a website hosting some malicious iFrame script (which takes advantage of the Blackhole exploit kit, and puts your computer at risk of infection by malware)," SophosLabs NakedSecurity said in a blog post.

Sophos suggested that Facebook users look closely at the "From" field of the email – the Facebook in the email address is spelled with an extra "o."

The security vendor added that it detected the malware as "Troj/JSRedir-HW" and advised that users should be on their guard while it has a deeper look into its dangers.
The Inquirer (http://s.tt/1ifrA)



Source: Source
Image courtesy of iStockphoto, PashaIgnatov



Please Feel FREE to SHARE this post with your FRIENDS...