Tuesday, December 4, 2012

2012 Cinema One Originals Film Fest Winners Revealed

The 2012 Cinema One Originals Film Fest winners were announced on Monday, December 3, during the awards night held at ABS-CBN’s Dolphy Theater, ABS-CBN compound in Quezon City.

Here's the list of 2012 Cinema One Originals Fest winners:

Best Picture – Pascalina

Best Director — Kevin Dayrit (Catnip)

Best Screenplay — Kevin Dayrit (Catnip)

Best Actor — Alex Medina (Palitan)

Best Actress — Mara Lopez (Palitan)

Best Supporting Actor — Nicholas Varela (Aberya)

Best Supporting Actress — Ria Garcia (Melodrama Negra)

Best Cinematography — Danilo Salas III (Anak Araw)

Best Production Design — Michael EspaƱol (Mariposa Sa Hawla Ng Gabi)

Best Editing — Kevin Dayrit (Catnip)

Best Sound — Mickey Macachor (Aberya)

Best Musical Score — Join the Club, Circa, Rugis (Catnip)

Audience Choice Award — “Melodrama Negra”

Special Jury Prize — “Ang Paglalakbay Ng Mga Bituin Sa Gabing Madilim”

Honorary Awardees for Pioneering Efforts in Independent Cinema — Director Peque Gallaga 

LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW US on Twitter to receive updates from Zoom Scanner.
Please Feel FREE to SHARE this post with your FRIENDS...


Post a Comment

Thank you so much for taking time to read and leaving comments.

All comments posted on ZoomScanner are moderated and will be approved only if they are on-topic and not abusive. Avoid including website URLs in your comments.

Be sure to check back again because I do make every effort to reply your comments here.


All videos posted on readblitz.blogspot.com were hosted on third party streaming service and websites available freely on the internet. Readblitz.blogspot.com only contains embedded links and all visual contents solely belongs to its respective owners. Readblitz.blogspot.com do not host or upload any videos, films or media files.

Readblitz.blogspot.com provides no warranty, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy, reliability or completeness of furnished data. Therefore, Readblitz.blogspot.com accepts no responsibility for any errors concerning the generation of the official results by the PRC. Results posted here are deemed unofficial. We recommend that you check the website of the Professional Regulations Commissions for the official results. Readblitz.blogspot.com is not in any way connected with the Professional Regulations Commission.

All photos found on this site are not owned by www.readblitz.blogspot.com and are taken from sources made available to the public. Credit is given when known for all material found throughout this website.